Ten NAH nurses are announced as 2016 March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Award finalists

The 2016 March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Award finalists have been announced and many Northern Arizona Healthcare nurses are among them.

Every year, nurses throughout Arizona are nominated for the March of Dimes Nurse of the Year. There are 17 different nursing categories to celebrate nursing excellence and recognize leaders in nursing from across the state. This year, ten finalists in nine categories are from NAH. The winners will be announced at the 13th Annual Nurse of the Year Awards Gala on Saturday, August 27, at JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort and Spa, 5402 East Lincoln Drive, in Scottsdale.

Congratulations to the finalists from NAH:

  • Care Coordination
    • Lisa Brugh
  • Clinical Support
    • Gaylene Montez
  • Critical Care/Emergency
    • Erika Simon
  • Evidence Based Practice & Research
    • Cindy Beckett
  • Friend of Nursing
    • Justin Singleton
  • General Medicine/Surgical
    • Leighanne Morton
  • Pediatric
    • Joan Moore
  • Rising Star
    • Lucy Zai
  • Distinguished Nurse of the Year
    • Nancy Foreman
    • Taye Nelson

Last year, three nurses from NAH won and were recognized at the March of Dimes Awards Gala. Those winners were Cindy Beckett, M.S.N., Ph.D., RNC-OB, in Nursing Leadership, Administration and Management; Jason Syracuse, M.S.N., in Critical Care; and Heidi Young-Blackgoat, B.S.N., in Emergency Department.