The 2020 Mason Awards winners are…

Thanks and congratulations to the over 200 colleagues nominated for the 2020 Mason Awards! For years, the Mason Awards have been a distinguished honor across our organization, allowing us to celebrate nurses and technicians who exemplify our values and deliver outstanding care. These recipients are characterized as doing amazing work, respecting differences, building community, being better together and/or showing compassion. They demonstrate resiliency, empathy, competence, integrity, and a passion for nursing excellence. 

And the winners are…

AwardNurse Tech
Nurse/Tech of the YearStacy Payne – FMCKevin Morin – VVMC
Be Better TogetherAmy Nunemaker – FMCEvangeline Yazzie – FMC
Build CommunityDeb Bescak – VVMCMatthew Shaw – FMC
Respect DifferencesVeronica Riley – FMCCarson Duncan – VVMC
Do Amazing WorkNate Farr – FMCAbel Rodriguez – FMC
Show CompassionJamie Riesner – FMCNissa Labhart – VVMC
Friend of NursingKelly Hughes – VVMCStephanie Fountain – FMC