As the COVID-19 situation progresses, all Northern Arizona Healthcare facilities have enacted restricted visiting guidelines. Learn More.

If you have questions about COVID-19 exposure, transmission and/or testing, contact the Northern Arizona Healthcare Coronavirus Hotline at 928-773-2301 or 1-833-708-0894. Get more information.

If you need information on how to obtain a COVID vaccine in Northern Arizona please click here.

Return to the Previous Page

The 2020 Mason Awards winners are...

Thanks and congratulations to the over 200 colleagues nominated for the 2020 Mason Awards! For years, the Mason Awards have been a distinguished honor across our organization, allowing us to celebrate nurses and technicians who exemplify our values and deliver outstanding care. These recipients are characterized as doing amazing work, respecting differences, building community, being better together and/or showing compassion. They demonstrate resiliency, empathy, competence, integrity, and a passion for nursing excellence. 

And the winners are...

Award Nurse Tech
Nurse/Tech of the Year Stacy Payne – FMC Kevin Morin – VVMC
Be Better Together Amy Nunemaker – FMC Evangeline Yazzie – FMC
Build Community Deb Bescak – VVMC Matthew Shaw – FMC
Respect Differences Veronica Riley – FMC Carson Duncan – VVMC
Do Amazing Work Nate Farr – FMC Abel Rodriguez – FMC
Show Compassion Jamie Riesner – FMC Nissa Labhart – VVMC
Friend of Nursing Kelly Hughes – VVMC Stephanie Fountain – FMC
See the winner highlight reel
Learn how the Mason Awards began